The Republic (series)

A LGBTQA fantasy romance series. High fantasy & queer romance.


Democracy. Family. Loyalty. Honour.
The perfect system.

Freedom. Belonging. Unity.
The perfect illusion.

With the right people and the right price, the Republic of Kattal can be brought to its knees.

Peace and security are not guaranteed in any country, not when greed threatens the balance and lies are waiting to be exploited. Fear and control know no bounds. The sacred tenets of the Four don’t keep the monsters away. The right to choose can become a nightmare. And being yourself can lock you in an invisible cage crafted by society.

But for every line crossed, someone waits on the other side, ready to push back.

A hero.

Armed and ready to defend their lives, these heroes are not afraid of the fight. They stare adversity in the eye and dance with the darkness within. But in their justice, there is wisdom. In wisdom, there is protection. In it all, there is love. Sometimes it’s a matter of saving a village; sometimes it’s a matter of saving the one they can’t live without. Sometimes it’s just about doing the right thing and learning to love oneself.

Magic may lurk in the shadows. Crime may never sleep. But love doesn’t back down.


Reading order for The Republic series:
#0.5 – Rule Breaker
#1 – A Question of Counsel
#2 – Four
#3 – Blood Borne
#4 – Soulbound
#4.5 – Heartfastened
#5 – Rebel Call
#6 – Hunter
#7 – Light From Shadow
#8 – Witch of War
#9 – Touch Unleashed
#10 – Mortal Coils
#11 – In Shadow and Valour
#12 – A Matter of Fate

%d bloggers like this: